Reviews of Relative Pitch | Easy Ear Training

Reviews of Relative Pitch

stars
Great app
“I’ve struggled with ear training for thirty years. After a month of using this app most days I can identify intervals correctly 80% of the time. I’m sure in a few more months I’ll be nearly perfect. Because it’s a game, it’s not as boring or as frustrating as traditional ear training.”
Joe in nj
US
7 July 2015
stars
Enjoyable way to learn to distinguish music notes
At the age of 57 I finally discovered I’m not tone deaf. Always wanted to learn tonrecognize music notes. This is a very helpful app to do so.
Miekec
BE
3 July 2015
stars
Excellent app For Musical Ear Training!
“This app has been really helpful training my ears to identify major, minor & octave intervals. Using the app has helped me strengthen my ability to play any song by ear which is my primary goal. It has a lot of test to help you master your weak areas, Overall it’s a great app!”
ChaTyCee
US
11 May 2015
stars
Great learning tool!
“I wish I could give this app 6 stars! I was beginning to think I was incapable of learning intervals. But like everything in musicianship, it takes practice, and this app makes it easy (and dare I say, fun). I turn it on while doing chores or walking, saving precious practice time at the piano. I found it good in the beginning to focus on one interval at a time, learning to sing them back aloud. A great learning tool that I highly recommend.”
Pianostudent1234
CA
17 January 2015
stars
Awesome – will teach you all your basic intervals
“This app will teach you all your basic intervals, no question. More complex relative pitch, like chords and harmonies are not included. I also which you could change the speed at which intervals are played. Overall, very good.”
Raildog99
CA
30 October 2014
stars
Buy it.
“If you’re struggling with pitch and intervals like me, this is worth the money. You can set it to fixed root, random root, and even low-high or high-low or unison notes. It really works.”
McGlenris
US
11 September 2014
stars
Better than College!
“I took ear training in college, and my professor based every interval off of a “”feeling”” that it gave him. Because of this, I could never relate one relative pitch to another and accurately place it. One day after downloading this app, I feel that I have my own sense of intervals and the feeling they give ME. Thank You for this app! On a side note, I love that the guitar is available as a sound for the intervals. Being a guitar major, this helped me relate it to my own instrument. Relative Pitch is a must have!”
ChaseCameron
US
17 May 2014
stars
Best Ear Traing tool out there. I’ve looked
I have downloaded probably 60 ear training tools. This is by far my favorite. I have had it a couple months and I’m happy to say I have mastered my intervals. I’ll play an interval on here then go to my instrument and find it! Thanks so much guys for proving I have an ear!! I also got the two other apps from this seller. They are money as well!!
TannerMannE
US
26 April 2013
stars
Nice!
“Sleek and simple interface, multiple instruments, you can pick the difficulty after you’ve mastered the easier excercises. [If only this app had a keyboard mode where you can see the actual keys and then play accordingly. Also I’d like to see more intervals beyond an octave.]”
alitjuuh
NL
26 September 2015
stars
It Works
“I had trouble with pitch, but thank God for this app. It’s a miracle.”
misterpeanut
US
16 September 2015
stars
1,000円は高いか安いか
“ピアノ教室に通うわけでもなく、身近にサポートしてくれる人がいるわけでもない私にとってこのアプリは大いに力になりました!
教本での独学にはCD付きだとしても限度がありますが、このアプリは限度がない上に手軽にできる。有料版ならキー違いにも対応してるし、応用力は絶対あると思います。毎日やればこれなら身につきそう。私にとっては1,000円で相対音感が身につくなら安すぎる買い物でした。”
ゆーきゃんajt
JP
13 September 2015
stars
Miss
“I love this . I love music , but find it hard to study . This is actually good fun as well as being a great tool to broaden musical knowledge and musicianship. Thank you .”
Meltuly
GB
9 September 2015
stars
Excelent
5 stars
Ozkharth
CO
26 August 2015
stars
Great app :)
Good lesson progression and good UI :)
Jacky1726391
SG
20 August 2015
stars
Increíble app
Necesaria para todo músico!
TwbglaosbenflOabsnfknajd
MX
29 July 2015
stars
Me gusta!!!!
Ameno y sencillo.
Hippy72
ES
9 July 2015
stars
Nice
Useful
Denizzah
TR
5 July 2015
stars
Cool!!! Its like a game.
It progress slowly enough that you have time to get used to new material which is great to avoid frustration and giving up on ear training.
Fjazz
US
26 June 2015
stars
“Simple
effective, very usable”,Very impressed
Phil Fish
GB
3 May 2015
stars
“Best interval training app
period.”,The best!
Zak_attack_21
CA
2 May 2015
stars
Brilliant tool
For any budding musician this will really help… Very addictive
Lemonburst
GB
24 April 2015
stars
A must have for that painful half hour…
“The rewards of having a good sense of pitch are unparalleled. In the Jazz world these abilities are placed before even the ability to play, for a professional musicians it’s an irreplaceable companion in every aspect of their day to day… But these skills all start with that horrible 30minutes of torturous practice time dedicated to aural awareness each day (varies a little for everyone of course). This App along side it’s chord companions and the more applied services of Teoria.com (an unaffiliated ear training site) offer every tool needed to fill this practice time! A great tool and a little ‘fun’ ;)”
WackoJackMusicAttack
GB
3 April 2015
stars
Terrific App
“Some interval tests seem impossible at first but with repetition you can overcome them with ease, but your skill will degrade if you aren’t consistent so practice a little every day and never get frustrated – just hammer away at it and it will translate to your music playing”
JereKin
US
17 March 2015
stars
;)
Good work
Deferh
CO
5 March 2015
stars
A great app
“This is a really good tool. It allows you to progress at a good speed – but not too fast. Really helps make the learning stick!”
Richlor

,

GB
24 February 2015
stars
You updated B4 I could suggest!
“7/22/14–This is a really GREAT update to a very simple app! [Right off the bat, I want to suggest flat 9ths and 9ths. That would REALLY round out this fantastic ear trainer.] Plus, it can be set to remind you to practice! THAT is really cool! I’m REALLY LOVING this app on the iPad Air2★ [I just really wish it were universal.] I was completely finished in all categories, but now I have to start all the way over. Alas, it’s still great practice… Practice which every musician needs!”
Free-thinker
US
8 February 2015
stars
Solid app and practice technique
Enjoying it.
Soup4bob
US
7 February 2015
stars
Does what it says
I liked it.
B1okHead
US
12 January 2015
stars
Works
This works.
Ffgfchyddgh
US
27 December 2014
stars
Amazing Tool
“The app is extremely well-thought. There are many ear training apps around, but this is the first one that focus on a didactical approach all the way down. Addicted!”
Gotrô
BR
14 December 2014
stars
Good app!
Best app I found for interval training.
Joe Eyeless
GB
14 December 2014
stars
Bien pour développer l’oreille relative
Très utile pour les musiciens qui travaillent leur oreille
Hagopic
FR
29 November 2014
stars
Does exactly what I was looking for
Simple unobtrusive interface. So far haven’t found any desirable functionality missing.
NitNatNok
US
20 November 2014
stars
So useful
This app is definitely the best app on my phone. It is so customizable and easy to use. It really works and it’s so efficient! I am thoroughly impressed. Download this app immediately.
rOck Is mY rOck AltErnAtIvE Is mY AltErnAtIvE
US
9 November 2014
stars
Ear training
Really good and very helpful
Roses and lemons
GB
1 November 2014
stars
Ottima applicazione
“Ottima applicazione, rispetto ad altre che ho provato, questa è semplice e procede gradualmente a partire da zero fino ad un buon livello. Poi passare a esercizi più impegnativo non è più così difficile”
en_rav
IT
29 October 2014
stars
good
verygood
小毛球自行车
CN
28 October 2014
stars
Simple and great
Just what you need without all clutter.
BalaChalasani
GB
5 October 2014
stars
Buena app
Muy útil para estudiantes de música
pcaraguay
EC
19 September 2014
stars
Super handy
Trains your ear with instant correct/incorrect feedback. Excellent for train rides or when your roommate wants to watch terrible television
Anjellos
US
2 September 2014
stars
Oreille
Tres bonne app pour progresser
yann bourier
FR
5 August 2014
stars
Pratique
Une application simple qui permet de s’entraîner n’importe quand et n’importe où. A utiliser tous les jours ;-).
Cryptophrygien
FR
3 August 2014
stars
helpful
good tool for me
Hinyon
CN
30 June 2014
stars
Review
Nice program!
Lisenkoevg
RU
5 June 2014
stars
Excellent trainer
“Really awesome app. [While the price made me worry,] I found that it is completely worth it. The lessons are extremely helpful in identifying how the different intervals sound. It also has a training mode that I can leave on when I’m doing other things. If you’re looking for great interval training, this is the app.”
Rhen
US
3 May 2014
stars
Great program!
Very helpful and convenient! Learning on the go!
Johnnysongs
US
12 January 2014
stars
Great app!
“Flexibel, gemakkelijk in het gebruik. Ook mogelijk om zelf aan te passen. Prijs / kwaliteit is uitstekend”
Jan Zevenhuizen
NL
5 December 2013
stars
Eccezionale e migliore
“… e molto ben fatta. Meraviglioso fare la doccia e sentire intervalli con la voce che poi ti dice cos’è!!! Altamente configurabile, pure”
DwB69

,

IT
29 November 2013
stars
Great app
Perfect for filling in between other things time with ear training practice
ZiggyS
US
23 November 2013
stars
Excellent!
“A great app that will surely improve your ability to hear every interval, through a thorough and well-thought step-by-step process. I also have used Triad Tutor from the same people and I highly recommend both!”
renaudpenant
US
10 November 2013
stars
titre
si vous désiré travailler vos intervalles c’est l’application qu’il vous faut!
surnom11111111
CH
5 October 2013
stars
Cool!
It really helps me improved my ear training.
SaintTail
TH
6 July 2013
stars
Love it!
Well designed and easy to use. Worth the money. Thank you!
mriswiss
CH
9 June 2013
stars
Good little app
“The app is an interval tester and, as such, does what it sets out to do. Although ear training is more than what is available here (rhythms, chords, cadences, scales, etc), the app is well designed and if the developer expands the material to include more musical skills, I’d wouldn’t hesitate to buy them after seeing the build quality of this one.”
Darwinated
US
9 June 2013
stars
great app!
great
Beginner1233
US
1 May 2013
stars
“Relative Pitch
un Bombón”,”MUY buena onda, perfecto para estudiar intervalos!!!”
-)Oggy(-
AR
16 April 2013
stars
top
Simple et top !
FramesOne
FR
15 April 2013
stars
Excelente
“Es una aplicación muy buena en lo que ofrece, le hace falta incorporar, escalas, acordes y progresiones armónicas. Espero esto lo puedan incorporar aunque sea como in-app purchases, ya que es muy didáctico el enfoque de la aplicación.”
rodoolivares
MX
11 April 2013
stars
Excelente app
“Te ayuda a distinguir los intervalos de forma muy práctica, ascendentes, descendentes y tiene la función para que empiece de cualquier tono, muy recomendable “
Deerdagger©
MX
7 April 2013
stars
By far the best of its kind.
By far the best of its kind. Thank you for making this app!
Kmin202873
KR
27 March 2013
stars
Fantastic
“1st year B.Music student. (40yo). Best war training app out there. Highly recommended !!!”
Sammylee2000

,

AU
26 March 2013
stars
Excelente aplicación!
Anabelle Pinal
MX
20 March 2013
stars
Simple and effective!
It’s not flashy but it is very well done.
the invisible
US
13 March 2013
stars
Exelent
I tried alot of theese ear training apps and this is the best imho.
vegar sørfonn
NO
27 February 2013
stars
great!
best ear training app ever!! it’s a must have. like the full version
André Jenny
CH
22 February 2013
stars
A lot for a little.
More challenging than it first appears. Starts very simply testing your ability to hear small differences and builds from there.
drj0402
US
10 February 2013
stars
Muy buena!
Exelente aplicación para entrenar el oído
Alex maraboli
MX
31 January 2013
stars
Great tool!
Very comprehensive app that makes ear training fun. Would recommend.
Burnie74
GB
20 January 2013
stars
Congrats
Very good tool!
alexandropulos
CL
19 January 2013
stars
Excelente
Muy práctica
Yo PQ
MX
19 January 2013
stars
Congrats
Very good tool!
E_di_e
CL
19 January 2013
stars
すごく耳が鍛えられる
“最初は「なんだ簡単じゃん」と思いましたが、同じレッスンでもパーフェクトを出すと難易度が上がるため、手応えを感じました。自分で細かく設定することも可能で、数種類ある楽器の音色をゴチャゴチャに出してもらうようにしたら、さらに鍛えられるようになりました。私はこれまで音感にはある程度自信があったのですが、このアプリでその弱点を把握出来たのと同時に、まだまだ鍛えられることがわかって、とてもワクワクしています。[ただ、英語版のみなので、解説文を完全に理解出来ないところがあるのと、回答ボタンの識別に時間が掛かるところは少し不便に感じます。日本人だから仕方ないか〜]”
Θ♪( ´▽`)

,

JP
18 January 2013
stars
Good musical development
Nice app
[email protected]
AU
18 January 2013
stars
Very useful
“Takes you step by step, starting with just simple intervals and going slowly to more difficult levels, which helps build ear training on solid grounds. Each “”lesson”” contains a subset of the intervals and has 3 levels: ascending from the same root; ascending from random root; ascending, descending or harmonic from random root. It’s challenging, you need to have a perfect 20/20 score on a test to “”unlock”” the next ones.”
Daniel Mahu
RO
18 January 2013
stars
Nice
It works.
JJ Reny
IN
18 January 2013
stars
Unique but G-R-E-A-T!
“This is cool. It is useful for those who are interested in music, those who wants to study basic solfege. And the lessons also help in understanding more of the music theory.”
Brylle31
PH
18 January 2013
stars
Amazing app
:-)
ATUL1986
IN
18 January 2013
stars
Tellement intelligent !!
Pour une fois qu’il y une application qui sert vraiment aux musiciens !
BeauBarda
CA
18 January 2013
stars
Increible
“Está muy buenaa .. Ayuda mucho a mejorar la audicion , y aun mejor que este gratis despues de vales casi 8 dolares”
Ahagapajahsmsvs
CL
18 January 2013
stars
Must-have to help musical development :D
Fantastic and simple app to help train aural skills (or just intervals :3)
caeruleusium
AU
18 January 2013
stars
Very helpful
“Harder than it looks…Er…sounds. Great training, especially where you “”unanchor”” the pitch.”
Jp6741
US
17 January 2013
stars
Eccellente!
Per allenarsi e per la didattica
Tuluebro
IT
17 January 2013
stars
Eartraining
Great App!! Just too bad its not in multiple langauges.
MsGd2Shz
NL
17 January 2013
stars
Great!
Simple yet very effective.. Great from killing time.
CupofeA
US
17 January 2013
stars
Ótimo
E necessário.
KHjdefj
BR
17 January 2013
stars
Very helpful
“Harder than it looks…Er…sounds. Great training, especially where you “”unanchor”” the pitch.”
Jp6741
US
17 January 2013
stars
So you think you can hear. Try this!
Great app. Surprising how you can improve through this app. Didn’t know I needed it this much.
Ebuise
NL
17 January 2013
stars
Great upgrade
The lite version was good. This is fantastic.
Robert Riddlemoser
US
14 January 2013
stars
G
Pretty good
Hammands
US
16 December 2012
stars
Highly critical and detailed help for ear training
This is an app which has helped my ear training considerably over the past three months as an adjunct to Kodaly training. I can see its remaining helpful for some years to come.
Rev Richard
GB
16 December 2012
stars
Great app
Very useful
Sargentpilcher
US
16 December 2012
stars
Great app! Very helpful for beginnings
It’s very good at taking you from beginning to end in difficulty and can still be challenging once you are more proficient.
Aceman500
US
13 December 2012
stars
Besser geht’s nicht
Jeden Cent wert!
Jazzringo
DE
5 December 2012
stars
Worth a dollar
The app is definitely worth a dollar you spent. It helps you master all the intervals within an octave and has the best ability to customize your training.
Mingze Li
US
1 December 2012
stars
Great to walk around in.
I have EarMaster Pro on my laptop & this ear training program is no slouch either. I’m started to use it everyday to work on my relative pitch & it’s a great thing to have .
Bklyn Geno
US
1 December 2012
stars
Worth a dollar
The app is definitely worth a dollar you spent. It helps you master all the intervals within an octave and has the best ability to customize your training.
Harry Mason 1234
US
1 December 2012
stars
Wonderful!
I wish I had had this app in college. My aural skills class might not have seemed so impossible.
David Pippin
US
17 November 2012
stars
Great App!
Works great. I love playing guitar and wanted to go a little further and this app has been very helpful. It isn’t easy and trains your ear to listen to pitches.
stratman61
US
31 October 2012
stars
bacana!
bom estudo. um pouco demorado pra avançar.
Flávio lira
BR
26 October 2012
stars
Gør hvad den lover.
Alle kan være med her. Og lyder er ok på de fleste instrumenter.
12cma12
DK
16 October 2012
stars
Incredible brain tool
This app should be mandatory for every musician. a must have.
Guitar life
US
5 October 2012
stars
Nice
Muy fácil de usar y tiene lo necesario
Enriquecb
MX
25 September 2012
stars
満足です。
キーが一つと書いている方がいますが、設定で変更可能です。また、レベルが上がるとキーがランダムの出題もあります。和音もあります(たぶん2音)。機能は充分。自分はこの値段の価値ありだと思いました。
xun-xun
JP
15 September 2012
stars
Utilissima
“Ottima app, utilissima per allenare l’orecchio quotidianamente”
Fabrizio Serr.
IT
17 August 2012
stars
Great
Very good app that help me with the training that I need.
Magnus R.
SE
4 August 2012
stars
Very useful
This app proposes different levels and each lesson is a way to consolidate your progress. But you can also use custom mode that make it possible to test any difficulties you want.
Décibelle3G
FR
1 July 2012
stars
My favourite ear training app
“Very simple and useful. I adore it. Interface is not the prettiest but it is intuitive.”
cheriebombe

,

AU
30 June 2012
stars
Buenisimo
“Muy buen programa. Para reconocimiento de acordes recomiendo chordelia, de la misma empresa. No creo q añadan eso a esta App.”
Cavafis1979
ES
26 June 2012
stars
Like it a lot
Good ear training practice.
KatheLl
US
23 June 2012
stars
It works
The training voice is real and the inflections in the voice are random enough not to be boring. Training mode will play in the background. I liked it because it didn’t require any interaction until you decide to test. Testing mode allows you to hear your mistake side by side to the correct answer. The lesson plan is well thought out. I liked that there was a free version so I could test it for a couple lessons. I’m so impressed I’m off to check out their other apps now!
Song Thief
US
15 June 2012
stars
Well worth buying
“This app delivers exactly what it promises – interval training. It doesn’t cover all areas of aural training, but it covers interval training extremely well. I just use custom mode to train on particular intervals or on all intervals. The best feature here is that it tests you on the whole range, with different tonic notes, played in unison or ascending or descending. Great app.”
kilbourne25
AU
14 June 2012
stars
Awesome!!!!!!
“Good price. MUCH cheaper than any aural theory class…. Or a tutor if you already are paying for a class. It’s easy to use and effective immediately. Of course we’d love all apps to be free but if you want to learn this and learn it quick, well worth the couple of bucks!!!”
Jopair
US
10 June 2012
stars
Great App! Helped Greatly!
“This app was worth every penny. It helped me get through two years of music studies, which I don’t think I could have done without. For learning intervals I have not found a better choice. “
Sbluvmj
US
4 June 2012
stars
Fun and challenging
Been learning music theory for a while now and this is really helping me! Downside: the guitar sound bites could be better quality
Michael lewis
GB
16 May 2012
stars
Music student
Very useful & valuable!
Betty J M
AU
8 May 2012
stars
Great for practice
Just what i was looking for!
Pimamede
BR
5 May 2012
stars
“Good app
but really overpriced”,”I’ve only used the app for a few days, and I’ve already gotten as much out of it as I can. [If they add new lessons or more levels of difficulty in future versions, maybe the app will earn its current price. But as it stands, I’d say it’s only worth it for those with a weak ear and/or no musical training whatsoever. Otherwise, you’ll outgrow the app very quickly.”
AllCowsEatGrass
US
4 May 2012
stars
Really challenging
Love this application. A puzzle that’s practical – training my ears. [The gradual increase of difficulty per level keeps things very positive. A bit expensive.]
Danga-Zone
US
1 May 2012
stars
Excellent
A great help in learning intervals. I love music but have a terrible ear this helps a bit
Anozboy
AU
29 April 2012
stars
Not a toy!
This is one of the only apps I have ever purchased that really helped me in the real world. I passed a first semester ear training class college level. This app played a big part in it. Being a life time musician ear training is a must and this app really works. Of course you have to use it for it to work. I just wish it could do chords.
indiscreetpete
US
27 April 2012
stars
Brilliant
The way that levels progress and the requirements to unlock each level are brilliant – incredibly well designed app.
jimjiminyjim
CA
19 April 2012
stars
Splendid App
This app does everything it says and has helped me enormously….
susanleven
GB
12 April 2012
stars
Good tool
I like this app. It does a great job introducing intervals and then in turn testing them. [The only thing I wish it did differently was have an option to start each interval on different starting pitches. Also to do interval from top to bottom note not always from bottom to top. ]This upgrade would make it just about perfect for anyone to ear train successfully. I will recommend this app to any of my music major friends.
Christina Sullivan
US
9 April 2012
stars
Great for times without your instrument!
Great app. Thanks!
Stick Fitz
GB
25 March 2012
stars
great ear-training app!
“this app. is very easy to use, and it goes from very basic stuff to pretty complex stuff, so it’s great for everybody!”
ream629
US
23 March 2012
stars
pretty good tool
“I like the test , passing the test let me know the progress.”
utwww
CN
21 March 2012
stars
Great app!
The train and test parts combined perfectly! Worth it’s value.
..
CN
19 March 2012
stars
Excellent interval Trainer
Definitely a worthwhile purchase. My grades at music school (University) have improved significantly and I can now sight read comfortably. 5/5!!
Kyrma2
AU
18 March 2012
stars
Great App
“Great app, I like the need to unlock levels and stars, very addictive, I really do think my ears are improving.”
Bearing_edge
IE
27 February 2012
stars
needs bass
Add bass samples and it would be perfect.
CatDaddio901
US
26 February 2012
stars
Great app!!! Must buy!
“This app really does help improve your ear. Easy to use, nice lessons and test mode, can’t go wrong.”
dr Clutch Rogers
US
23 February 2012
stars
Bueno
“Le agregaría, dictado de acordes, para estudiar intervalos es de lo mejor, aunque faltan intervalos compuestos”
Itsito
MX
22 February 2012
stars
Travels well!
It’s great to be able to practice your intervals wherever you go.
BlessedBear
AU
20 February 2012
stars
God’s Bass
“I find this program very helpful in training my ear to recognize the relative difference between notes which would allow me to know when to use the appropriate note
chord
appegio
or mode during a song. I would absolutely recommend this app as a training aid.
stars
Awesome
“I would have never though I would ever spent money in an app, this one was worth every single penny”
Darthjerzyan
US
19 February 2012
stars
Mrs
Excellent introduction to ear training.
FionaToot
GB
11 February 2012
stars
Excellent App!
“I’ve tried a few of these interval trainers and this one is by far the best. I like the option of following their lesson or easily customizing your own. It is portable, easy to use and an effective trainer…5 stars for sure!”
Guitar64
US
11 February 2012
stars
Très intéressant
“Bien fait, assez ludique. Permet de progresser pour entraîner son oreille.”
pcr94
FR
29 January 2012
stars
Ddc403
I enjoy using this app. Well done!
dec403
US
24 January 2012
stars
Five stars
“Easy to use, fun to use, effective results.”
Frejyathena
GB
23 January 2012
stars
helpful
“it’s brilliant for practice and helping you get better but it would be nice if there were song suggestions that help you remember the intervals. for example, oh when the saints for a third.”
hollyhc.music
GB
22 January 2012
stars
Very nice!
this is very good to train your ear
Somanypp
KR
21 January 2012
stars
Great app
“I’ve only been using this for a couple of days and I can already tell that my ear is getting better. :) it’s great for riding home on the bus for an hour because I can just sit down, listen to the lessons and by the end of the ride have better understanding. This really helps!”
Pantaloones
US
19 January 2012
stars
Relative Pitch
An Excellent App. Easy to use & easy to edit.
Tonalcry
NO
14 January 2012
stars
Relative Pitch
An Excellent App. Easy to use & easy to edit.
Tonalcry
NO
14 January 2012
stars
Glad I’ve purchased it
“Great app, easy to use and very effective. I got a full version after I’d tried a lite one.”
ES17
RU
11 January 2012
stars
Great Ear Training App
“The difficulty is nicely scaled for actually learning relative, instead of randomly guessing. [My only complaint is that when selecting an answer there’s no visual feedback (ie, answer becomes highlighted) and the app responds upon screen touch, not release (like the iPhone keyboard is). Intermediate users who are trying to work quickly through the early levels to unlock later ones will find the occasional finger slip quite frustrating as there’s a perfect score is (rightly) needed to unlock some difficulty settings. Fix this, and you’ve got a five star app.]”
stcowboy
CA
10 January 2012
stars
Simple and useful
I like this app. Help me a lot.
Roberta Linda
US
8 January 2012
stars
Amazing!
“Well worth the money. [The layout could be easily improved, and further comments on the various intervals would be appreciated.] Apart from that, it’s the perfect app for anyone who wants to test his/her ear and learn the basics of harmony.”
pierpaolo perna
GB
4 January 2012
stars
Good idea and solid execution
“The user experience is quite good. I would only make one suggestion. [There is probably a better solution than a pop up when an incorrect answeris given to a test question. The HIG indicates they’re not the best choice for this type of use and I agree.]”
Stunt Programmer

,

US
4 January 2012
stars
Nice app.
“Nice and simple to use, defo recommend it.”
ERIK SUSCENKO
GB
29 December 2011
stars
Very effective!!
“Training mode is fantastic! Use it while sleeping, or while doing some other stuff. Then take test and realise improvements!”
ian vinc
NZ
27 December 2011
stars
Beste app jeg har testet
Denne appen funker for meg.
Tiken63
NO
20 December 2011
stars
Relative pitch
“I like this app. After a couple of days I was getting close to full marks on the more difficult tests. It’s well structured and methodical in its tuition. I also enjoy falling asleep while listening to it play, somehow I think it seeps into the brain as the mind goes into an alpha state.”
Michendo
NZ
19 December 2011
stars
Great app!
Thoroughly enjoying the training. You learn faster if you sing along.
Jptown
US
10 December 2011
stars
Pitch app
“An excellent app. that does exactly what it says. Easy to use, and my ability to recognise intervals has improved greatly. How about a rhythm training app sometime?”
Timzxzxzx
GB
25 November 2011
stars
Awesome app
Great
webermusic
CA
24 November 2011
stars
Fantastisch voor solfege!
“Ik gebruik voor mijn conservatoriumstudie Earmaster voor de Mac, maar was op zoek naar een eartrainer voor de Iphone. Nu zit ik lekker op de bank mijn gehoorstraining te doen. Goede opbouw en geluidskwaliteit. Een aanrader voor de muzikant die beter wilt leren horen….”
Sven19821982
NL
1 November 2011
stars
Excellent relative pitch trainer.
“Best trainer by far for relative pitch. You can set the trainer to repeat the intervals you specify over and over. After just four days of using it in my car I can actually identify P5, P4, M3, and m3 intervals. I had pretty much given up on attaining relative pitch. It would be nice to see a perfect pitch trainer with the same functionality. Thank you so much for making this app.”
mattur (Jun 12, 2009), United States

stars

This is a selfpaced training friend!
“Wow! In a couple of sessions, I feel that I can tell intervals and harmonies so much better. For less than the price of ONE lesson, you get training and can test yourself to find any weak areas for deeper training.
It helps me in the studio when producing and arranging music OR vocals, and I have recognized sharps and flats better.
No theory or previous training needed. Great for those that play by sheet music or from the heart. A+++”
johntruOH (Jun 16, 2009), United States

stars

Value For Money
“Was initially put off by the cost but decided to give it a try anyway. Really glad I did. This is an excellent app, very well designed, very user-friendly and – most importantly – very effective. Highly recommended. Definitely wheat, not chaff.”
Locdna (27-Jul-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Highly recommended
“I've played music for many years and wanted to get serious about ear training. I spent some time with this app and also with one other one (the Karajan ear training) and I really love this app.

The reasons I love this app are: with one touch you can config the ways the interval notes are played: ascending and descending intervals as well as playing the two notes together (or a mix of all three). Also you can force it to stay in one octave/key instead of jumping to different octaves/keys (great when you're getting started). And if you get an answer wrong it gives you the option to hear the right answer *and* your wrong answer so you can hear exactly what you got wrong. I find this *very* helpful. Also, the piano samples are very nice (they sound real unlike other programs that sound more like a bad midi keyboard).

This and Karajan both have great features (Karajan also trains you on chords, scales, etc, not just intervals) and I can see moving to Karajan perhaps as I get more advanced. But for where I am now (and where I'll be for a while), this app is perfect.”

Doodl (Jul 27, 2009), United States

stars

Brilliant
“Put off by the price initially but well worth it. I'm a self-taught guitarist and love this and the apps from planet waves. Awesome! The bit-by-bit nature of this app is excellent. Great audio too.”
RWilson1982 (02-Aug-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Top Notch
“I have used the other pitch training apps and this one is the best by far! Quality samples and excelent interface. Kudos to the developers.”
Dog app is golden (Aug 6, 2009), United States

stars

Good demo
“My kids learned from this little demo, one asked for the full version. I'd call that a successful app! Now she just needs to earn her iTunes allowance ;)”
Vdrumpro999 (Aug 7, 2009), United States

stars

A good app
“This is likely the best free ear trainer out there as it's custom mode allows you to try all the intervals up to the octive.”
Sdiscenza (Aug 11, 2009), United States

stars

Muy util!!!
“Genial para entrenar el oido! Si bien es lite, y solo hay 5 lecciones, despues podes entrenar usando todas sus prestaciones!!!es como si no fuera lite! Genial q te hable el tipo!muy buena app!”
Emito (12-Aug-2009), Argentina

stars

Muy buena app
“Te va presentando Los intervalos progresivamente por lo q los purses asimilar poco a poco. Existe una version libre para q puedan probarlo”
Guitar145 (20-Aug-2009), Mexico

stars

Goede opbouw, interface werkt snel en effectief
“De opbouw vind ik goed gekozen, ik merk mijn zwakke plekken en kan er gericht aan werken.”
MacIntel (formely known as MacPower) (23-Aug-2009), Netherlands

stars

Fantastic app!
“I've been avoiding learning my intervals since high school. This little app is changing that! High quality sounds, great interface, it's downright enjoyable! I don't know what the other interval training apps are like but after using this one for a couple days I don't even care!”
Najati (Aug 30, 2009), United States

stars

Great App – I Love It
“This is a great tool for training your ear. The lessons are very listenable and the interface is well designed. Although simple to use the tool is very powerful and offers a good array of training levels. The tests are helpful and provide instant training feedback if you make a wrong choice. Lessons and tests can be customized to suit your needs.

pitch ar training can involve lots of repetition (especially in my case). This app is great because it does not become irritating after a lot of use. Highly recommended.”

ejmathews (Aug 31, 2009), United States

stars

Works beautifully.
“Instead of playing games on my phone, I now just use this. It's worth the price.”
Icicles922 (Sep 7, 2009), United States

stars

Is what it is
“Works great, much better than video games!”
Cj wolfe cj (Sep 9, 2009), United States

stars

Works great. Good free app.
“This is a great app.”
Sconnell (Sep 12, 2009), United States

stars

Great ap very helpful
“This fun and well laid out ap really is great for training your ears. I am a musician of 12 years and find this extremely helpful for continued learning.”
Josuè (Sep 15, 2009), United States

stars

Excellent!
“You really actually learn something with this app. It's like having a music instructor with you, patiently teaching you intervals. I'm new to learning music theory and I'm very excited about what this app is teaching me!”
Xtinemarie (Sep 15, 2009), United States

stars

Best app
“Great efficent app that is fun to use. Amazing! Best app in market!”
Henrycastro (Sep 19, 2009), United States

stars

It works!
“Really simple but effective app. In only a couple of months, my ears have become a lot more accurate. Beware though,this isn't a magic fix, you really have to put the time into it, but i guarantee you'll see, or rather,hear results!”
Fuligen (25-Sep-2009), Canada

stars

Sweet
“I like the encouraging testing structure”
Macmacmacattack (Sep 24, 2009), United States

stars

In tune with my needs
“For years, I've wanted to play my sax "by ear." Working with "RelativePitch" is bringing me closer and closer to that goal. I've been working with the program about 30 minutes a day for the past week and can really tell a difference in my ability to hear pitches and play along. I tried the free version before buying the full version, and am very happy with the value I received for my money.”
rhnt.biz (Sep 26, 2009), United States

stars

Absolutely excellent
“Excellent”
Ppl4world (Sep 29, 2009), United States

stars

Best iPhone App I Own
“I've been using this simple yet elegant and encouraging app for about a week. In that timr I've learned to identify the intervals of the scale. Excellent!”
Whatnotprod (Sep 29, 2009), United States

stars

Good app
“Yep”
ReviewEffortRobert (Oct 3, 2009), United States

stars

Must Have to all musicians!!!
“This application creates the right awareness to be able to connect with the world of music.”
Flutenora (Oct 4, 2009), United States

stars

Great app for musical pros & beginners!
“Whether you are a pro looking to stay fresh or a beginner searching for some guidance, this application will serve its purpose. I highly recommend this app; however, I do suggest purchasing the full version for full effectiveness.”
sll1012 (Oct 4, 2009), United States

stars

Kapow!
“This app is amazing. It includes all the basics like harmonic and melodic up/ down inteval recognition and you can pick which assortment of pitches you want to be tested on. But its the pleasant piano sounds , fun level unlock process, encouraging voice over and well paced lesson progression that really pushes it over the top.

I went to music school and I make music for a living so I was looking for a well designed app that could sharpen my transcription and pen and paper composition skills. With each usage I can hear more personality revealed from each interval.

My suggestions would be to introduce varying levels of actual melodic transcription using some combination of a keyboard and music staff.

Great work!”

MusicGuyBrad (Oct 6, 2009), United States

stars

Expensive but worth it.
“I use it all the time in the subway.”
Pocotó (8 oct. 2009), France

stars

Wow!!!
“This is really an amazing app! I am a college student majoring in music an this app is helping me sooooo much!!

If I lost this app somehow, I would pay double to get it back with out question!”

Michaelrp7 (Oct 11, 2009), United States

stars

Wow
“I love it!”
Salurima (12-Oct-2009), Canada

stars

Awesome et app
“This is great. I'm a music grad working in the entertainment ind. And love this app. Rarely do I have time to keep up my ear training skills and this app is perfect for that. The samples sound great the lessons are slow and really hammer in the intervals before going on. 5 stars!”
somerandomgirl (Oct 13, 2009), United States

stars

Nice ring to it.
“Terrific. Simple. Effective.”
PRFreshAir (Oct 14, 2009), United States

stars

Best out there
“This is by far the best ear training program ever made. It is even better than programs designed for computers that I've tried in the past. Please keep updating… Maybe a melodic dictaion mode or more than one sequential interval….different instrument timbers. Thanks, great app!”
Ear trainer (Oct 19, 2009), United States

stars

Simply the best.
“The best ear trainer I have ever used.”
Illeos (Oct 17, 2009), United States

stars

Best ear training app
“alcoholiccharm thanks you and recomends this app.”
alcoholic charm (Oct 23, 2009), United States

stars

Super top!
“L outil idéal a emporter partout et ratiquer tout le temps”
M1967 (25 oct. 2009), France

stars

Love it, worth the money
“This app rocks. However the buttons can be confusing. For instance, does the greyed out anchor mean it is enabled or disabled?

Despite those minor issues, i think this app is well done and will really help you learn.”

jashmenn (Oct 24, 2009), United States

stars

Not bad
“Not a bad app, just wish it would show me what notes it had played on the musical staff.”
Mexflyboy (27-Oct-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Good app
“Great challenge, lots of variety.. Recommended for all amateur musicians!”
Wilbur74 (28-Oct-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Highly recommended!
“My day job is a record producer, this app is great way of brushing up on your ear skills.
Highly recommended!”
Audient16 (30-Oct-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Highly recommended!
“My day job is a record producer, this app is great way of brushing up on your ear skills.
Highly recommended!”
Audient16 (30-Oct-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Finaly! Best app in this category.
“I've spent few weeks in searching for an application like this. And now I'm finally satisfied: it has everything I need to train my intervals recognition skills.
The only thing I'd like to see improved is UI, but that's minor issue in such great application :-) Recommend to everyone!”
zedarus (Oct 28, 2009), United States

stars

Brilliant!
“I love this app! It provides a very convenient, simple and fun way to sharpen and maintain relative pitch aural skills. I use it regularly and can now hear and name intervals with confidence. Thanks guys!”
Warrior826 (05-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

The best ear training app available.
“Sensibly designed. Unlike other ear training apps this one uses a clean piano sound that does not distort. Allows you to familiarise yourself with both ascending and descending intervals, as well as the two notes played simultaneously.”
Sir Roy Hodgson (10-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Musicians friend
“Very good app, can see the benefits it will have for my playing. Additional instrument sounds would also help though”
Al Geez (10-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

NICE!!
“Love the app.. Do you think you can write one for chords and notes too??”
Silver9514 (10-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Fantastic!
“Great app, have since bought the full app and it's well worth it. Found it extremely helpful.”
ZombieAdam (10-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

This is a fun way to learn
“I recommend. It is easy use, has a simple interface and it is FREE! I will buy the full version :)”
Onehalfwiz (Nov 11, 2009), United States

stars

Awesome!
“This is the first review I've written. I downloaded the free app. And it's great!”
GuitarGuruLLC (Nov 11, 2009), United States

stars

It works!
“Awesome app! If you actually practice you will see results pretty quickly! I love it, I feel so musical now :D”
alexaKT (12-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Review
“The app is fantastic and really simple to follow. I've found it very helpful. Thanks heaps.”
Jade carter (12-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Does the job
“I'm new to music production and am trying to learn music theory, seems like a great way to train your ears. Was having trouble getting my head around the relationship between notes and this is definitely helping. The difficulty levels of the testing seem just about right…”
DJMikalis (12-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

get it
“great! should help a lot of people to figure out they r tone deaf”
Judarican (Nov 12, 2009), United States

stars

Pitch training
“Great fun good feature the repeat function”
1046rob (13-Nov-2009), Australia

stars

Pitch Training – Easy And Fun To Use
“I have no music knowledge but wanted to learn. This app has been a great help. The differences between notes are given in simple, easy to understand terms. It has made learning fun. I look forward to beating my old scores.”
rjey68 (14-Nov-2009), Australia

stars

very nice
“excellent! it got everything you need to learn intervals”
maxime213 (12-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Well worth the money
“I've been putting off getting a strong hold on intervals until I found this app… You don't need a piano or an instructor! www dot themusicofsilentpanic dot com !!!”
Silentpanic (13-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Great app
“Starts easy but gets hard fast very good app”
Caperfromhell (14-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Hardly seems lite
“Fantastic”
ExtremelySatisfied (14-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Already helping at basic level
“I've always felt incompetant in music theory and relied on happy accidents in performing instruments. This application is going to keep me occupied.”
Guitartistic (Nov 13, 2009), United States

stars

Great product!
“Great for musicians and music students”
Camw1111 (Nov 13, 2009), United States

stars

Fc
“Great”
Fcabcdefg (14-Nov-2009), Ireland

stars

Great study app
“Wish I had this to help me with my ear training classes in music school. Would love to see it updated with chords.”
r_m_h (Nov 14, 2009), United States

stars

Great app
“Very logical and musical app. Should help you top your ear training class!”
atuialoc (15-Nov-2009), Australia

stars

On the bus
“I have been sitting on the bus making the most of my time thus morning practising intervals. As a music producer I highly recommend this app for ALL singers and musicians. I love nothing more than working with a vocalist that can sing in tune and that comes from both vocal practise as well as ear training.”
kittygroove (15-Nov-2009), Australia

stars

Good Fun
“Very good and fun. That's why it works!”
ESNM (15-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Great App.!
“It really works… and it's fun!”
Ryodo (15.11.2009), Germany

stars

Very good
“I've never understood any musical theory and was resigned to being tone deaf, but I'm starting to get the hang of this!”
BigglesB (15-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Good stuff!
“Good development of aural training and easy to use but could use more instruments.”
Jackabeth (15-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Great
“I've been waiting for an app like this.”
ArpadS.Laszlo (Nov 15, 2009), United States

stars

Muy bueno
“Trae los nombres de los intervalos como son, se escuchan los armónicos naturales, haces mucha repetición para ir afianzando los intervalos.

Hasta donde voy, los únicos detalles que he notado es que no hay donde controlar el volumen desde el programa y le hacen falta intervalos pasando de la octava.”

Jorge Avila Garci-Crespo (16-Nov-2009), Mexico

stars

Fantastic!!!
“It's a fantastic app it's great even when you're already a good musician. It's a good practice. Now I can practice in the bus or the subway. You should do an app with chords next. It would be awesome.”
Montrealmusique (17-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Love it!
“It's worth the money”
Bryanh20bury (Nov 17, 2009), United States

stars

Great ap!
“Fun while learning how to be a better singer/musician . Need I say more?”
Alphatobeta (Nov 17, 2009), United States

stars

Amazing!!
“Being a classically trained musician, I have a terrible ear for intervals. This is the best app for training wiether your a beginner or pro. Has options to move pitchs or stationary keys. And can even do chords.”
Synthmanic (Nov 17, 2009), United States

stars

Velfungerende hørelære
“Standard program. Nemt at bruge uden noget hokus pokus.”
MR West (18-Nov-2009), Denmark

stars

Utile e divertente
“Molto utile e divertente. Seguendo le lezioni si impara rapidamente a riconoscere le distanze musicali”
GiovanniFabbri (18-nov-2009), Italy

stars

Good stuff
“Try the lite version. I've found it helpful while on the go. much more productive than games”
Tourniquett (Nov 18, 2009), United States

stars

I always thought of something like this..
“I even made a bunch of 5-second tracks of middle c and one other note, play them on shuffle on my iPod, and try to guess each note. But thanks to this app, I could train my ears in a more organized fashion AND in various octaves! Thanks for this great app!”
Theinfinitemusic (Nov 18, 2009), United States

stars

ALMOST perfect
“An absolutely amazing app. Within two hours of practice I was a better musician. If it had chords it would be perfect.”
Silvianoshei (Nov 18, 2009), United States

stars

Absolut genial, nur weiterzuempfehlen
“Top!”
Chrisggg (18.11.2009), Germany

stars

If interval recognition is importNt to you then this works
“It works- introduces intervals in sensible quantities and logical sequences with just the right amount of challenge before progression reached. Currently grade 7 piano and this has undoubtedly improved my ear and has helped me with writing compositions as I can now reasonably rely on myself to ding the correct intervals!”
Dr Dumbo (18-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Amazing App
“Perfect in every way! Would be a bargin for 5x the price!! Thanks for giving me a way to improve my ear anywhere.”
jeffowa (Nov 19, 2009), United States

stars

Great
“This is an excellent learning tool.”
schwarb (Nov 19, 2009), United States

stars

Awesome
“I highly recommend! it I use it everyday, being a music major. The app could expand more but it is definately worth it'”
SaM_127 (Nov 18, 2009), United States

stars

Awesome
“This app is well worth the money. Great for beginners to experts. Any skill level is fine for this. Thanks!!”
mac3210 (20-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Music relative pitch
“It made my day it's tops £££”
Slick smith (19-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Not a musician!
“But, I am finding that I am not as tone deaf as I thought. Great learning tool!”
NurseDanger (Nov 19, 2009), United States

stars

Very useful ear training program
“I just was checking this lite version and I got hook up in training my ears I definitely buying the full one I found it very useful to my music education.”
Las Malvinas (Nov 20, 2009), United States

stars

Perfect tool for training your pitch
“I wish I had this app while taking my degree as a pro musician. This is very similar to the training you get in conservatories and the university. I'll rate it with 5 stars, when they put in 2 octaves and chords.”
MR West (20-Nov-2009), Denmark

stars

Well worth the money
“Great app for those of us who want to improve their aural skills. Very straight-forward user interface, and difficulty levels that keep you wanting to improve. I particularly like the verbal encouragement I get at the end of each level, even if it is a bit cheesy!”
mickyginger (20-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Realative pitch
“I've been playing guitar for 17 years and thought I'd be pretty good at this. Sometimes I can hear a song on the radio and play it within a minute. This app has made me realise just how bad my ears are at picking out the details I recommend this to any muscian it works. After 1 week I'm far better at picking out the exact inversion a chord is being played in just by hearing it.”
D mcpeak (20-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Great app
“A great tool for ear training!!”
Travisep (Nov 20, 2009), United States

stars

Good!!
“This app is good!! Simple interface and easy setup! One of my favourite apps!!”
Monklonious (21-Nov-2009), Brazil

stars

Good app
“Very easy to use. Has almost convinced me that I am not tone deaf!”
Arioch55 (20-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Excellent
“don't go through life tone-deaf, people”
Sarthanifleon (Nov 21, 2009), United States

stars

Very useful for aspiring composers
“Good exercises to help train the ear so u can get what u hear in your head down on the page.”
Musicaltheatrestar (22-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

EXCEPTIONAL!
“Great for beginners-grade school kids!

Loads of fun & very educational. Super for developing neural pathways! :)

I wish it would actually "end" without playing another tone, & would be great if training gave concrete verbal, or visual examples-perhaps relating to a piano keyboard to explain key sequences on some of the more complex dynamics.

Great program-well worth the $!

I hope they release upgrade soon to address the two aforementioned issues, as these will be of benefit to a broad cross section of users.

Enjoy!”

Gamer 8455689 (Nov 21, 2009), United States

stars

Piano Teacher
“Awesome,
It's great to have ear training right at your fingertips and to be able to practice whenever I want. I love this program!!”
Kpizell (Nov 21, 2009), United States

stars

God work
“More apps to learn Music theory would Be appriciated”
Ulmossos (23.11.2009), Germany

stars

Fun!
“This program is done just right.”
Trumgottist (22-Nov-2009), Sweden

stars

Awesome
“Love this app, music theory is my weakest subject but with this it's helping out alot!!”
Moorza (23-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Too much money
“The price is too
Much for what it is but the program it's self is ok.”
soundcheckboy (Nov 23, 2009), United States

stars

“Good training, and well laid out.”
Tony Depp (24-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Excellent tool
“This is an excellent traing and testing tool. Follows a logical path to make musical training a breeze on the Iphone. For those of us who love music and play it, this is a great thing to have!”
timberwolf007 (Nov 24, 2009), United States

stars

Great ear training app
“It been a while since music school, so it's nice to brush up.”
hindiroc (Nov 24, 2009), United States

stars

Recommend.
“Simple and effective. Looking forward to expansions.”
NotSoRandom (Nov 24, 2009), United States

stars

Took My ears to a new musical level
“Very recommended”
Bagaboo (24-Nov-2009), Sweden

stars

/
“C est une bonne app pour s'entraîner l'oreille.Dommage pour la langue et le piano choisi a un son vraiment mediocre.”
EL grando (24-Nov-2009), Switzerland

stars

Very helpful
“Helped me prepare for a test. Got me ready and confident. Thank you.”
D-Tree (Nov 24, 2009), United States

stars

Good for a beginner.
“On my third day. At around 90% so far.”
HighBall71 (Nov 25, 2009), United States

stars

Amazing app! Love it!
“I am learning something I tghouht I could culd never do!”
Wolfe56 (Nov 25, 2009), United States

stars

Practice but no theory
“Very good app to practice recognition of the intervals, but too bad you don't get to learn the theory, the intervals themselves. Fi: major 5th to C = G, C to D sharp = augmented 2nd,…
Maybe in a future update ?”
AJ Dee (25-Nov-2009), Belgium

stars

Very good App.
“Will buy full version”
Perseus1965 (25-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Amazing Learning Tool
“Amazing app – makes learning theory fun and accessible. To any musician that wants to improve themselves – this app can really help you.”
Jrajamogan (25-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

My ear just gets better and better
“I play bass and this app has trained my ear and made it easier for me to hear the different bass notes in songs.”
Hayn18 (Nov 27, 2009), United States

stars

Great for learning intervals
“Finally I have my tone deaf wife telling the difference between unison and tone. I'm working on thirds with my daughters, and I'll have to buy the full version so I can get the bigger intervals. Easy to use, pleasant encouraging voice feedback. A little slow on the replay button. And chords would be a nice addition. Five stars!
This is what an app should be – fun and educational in a mobile format.”
todala (Nov 25, 2009), United States

stars

Great app
“I really like this app. It's so simple but it's written so that you just keep wanting to come back to it to try to progress that little bit further. I'm not a trained musician but it seems to appeal to begginers and professionals equally. Well done.”
CaptainBarbosa (28-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

A great introduction!
“Easy to use and a great way to improve your ears.”
Markbeezkeys (28-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Sweeeeeeeet
“Just what I needed to kickstart my music theory training”
InuraDDC (Nov 28, 2009), United States

stars

Very useful
“Great app! Makes understanding of music fun! Many thanks to its creator(s)”
energyinmotion (28-Nov-2009), Canada

stars

Super
“Superb ear trainer well deserves the cost/ süper bir program, kulağım yok diyenler kulgini geliştirebilir”
Basci (28-Nov-2009), Turkey

stars

Excelente!
“Não percam as fases avançadas de cada lição!”
André Antunes (29-Nov-2009), Brazil

stars

Perfect
“Brukte denne til å øve på min relative pitch eksamen. Funker strålende”
Nettn (30-Nov-2009), Norway

stars

Nice and usefull
“Great to refresh and improve your ear training. Just started to use it. Any variation of my review I will let you know. Thanks again.”
Latinoinlondon (30-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Good app.
“It's worth it.”
RicRickRix (Nov 29, 2009), United States

stars

It Just Works!
“It does what it's supose to do. Easy to customise and tatget your problem areas. A little practice goes a long way.”
TeknoMike (Dec 1, 2009), United States

stars

Lots of fun!
“Just starting to learn basic theory. This app is a great tool.”
calvertcruz (Dec 1, 2009), United States

stars

Awesome!
“Well worth the money! Super effective!”
Bassace5000 (Dec 1, 2009), United States

stars

Love It!!!!!
“Title says it all!!! If only I had the $8 to buy the full version. :( but Christmas is soon and this will definitely be the first thing I buy with the money!!!!!!!!!”
Tboner7461 (Dec 1, 2009), United States

stars

Ottimo
“Un utilissimo programma che aiuta rapidamente ad identificare gli intervalli tra le note”
Formerlover (2-dic-2009), Italy

stars

Perfect
“A perfect fifth for this app! Can't think of any major drawbacks. Does exactly what is's supposed to be doing. So if you know the concept of learning intervals, look no further!”
artnaz (02-Dec-2009), Netherlands

stars

Great app
“I've taken up the piano again after several years and i'm already noticing the difference in my playing. The price is easily justifyable!”
JackW-H (01-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Good little app
“The app is an interval tester and, as such, does what it sets out to do. However, ear training seems to me to be quite a bit more that is not available here: rhythms, chords, cadences. Even so, this is a good start and the developer does listen to suggestions and updates are included in the price.”
Darwinated (Dec 1, 2009), United States

stars

Fantabulous
“Fabtastic”
Djangofet (Dec 2, 2009), United States

stars

Perfect pitch…
“As a musician and a vocallist I have really appreciated this app to keep me in fine tune.. The training and tests are brilliant and very informative.. Whether you're a beginner or a seasoned musician, I recommend this app..”
MelbourniteLondoner (04-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Easy & hard, interesting & educational
“Interesting, just guessing my way through the lessons, learning as i go. Imagining the notes in between notes to help me, and hearing music i recognise in just two notes by their relativity to each other; Bach, U2, Underworld, Its amazing. I wonder if i will actually absorb some of this… Maybe if I stick at it? Go on, buy it… A refreshing alternative to tapping away the hours with the same old games.”
domla (05-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Excellent
“I "play" this rather than games now on my iPhone. It's extremely rewarding and enjoyable. It would get 5 stars if the UI was a little less clunky but otherwise it's fantastic!”
mackross (07-Dec-2009), Australia

stars

Brilliant
“Really gets your ear working again. Great app”
Richkeys (06-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

In tune with my needs
“I've long wanted to play my sax "by ear." I was very happy with the way the last verion of "RelativePitch" was helping me reach that goal, and version 1.4 is even better than the previous version. I like to either sing or play the notes before having the program announce the interval. With version 1.4, you can adjust the time between the notes in the interval, and also adjust the time between when the last note is played and the name of the interval is announced. The ability to adjust the timing makes it very easy to either sing along or play along with the notes. All-in-all, very good stuff.”
rhnt.biz (Dec 6, 2009), United States

stars

“A great app! Highly recommended!
The only reason that it's not a 5 is the less-than-polished interface.”
Rob Grzywinski (Dec 6, 2009), United States

stars

Great App
“I really like this app. It is well done. I am hearing and identifying pitch for the first time in my life. This is very hard for me. I still have a ways to go. Thanks!”
Prairieon (Dec 7, 2009), United States

stars

Drummer
“Lots of fun! My gf loved it. Get ahead on your musical knowledge”
Pipedrummer (8-Dec-2009), Canada

stars

Great
“Great program a must have”
Aeitos (Dec 8, 2009), United States

stars

Great Program!!
“This is what you want in an ear training program. You start out with easy exercises and progressively move up to more and more difficult ones. I'm actually using this app a lot– AND making progress. I will certainly be buying the full app– once I master these initial exercises. This one's FREE– so grab it!”
banjo76 (Dec 7, 2009), United States

stars

Mr
“This is a must for anyone struggling with ear training!”
Edralin1 (08-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Get This!
“I've been playing guitar semi-pro for over 20 years after learning completely by ear… This app is a great tool for brushing up on the sound of intervals and subsequently chords…. My daughter will be using it too as she is learning clarinet…BRILLIANT!”
Kieran S (08-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Very Useful for Music Fans
“I wish I'd had this 20 years ago when learning to play sax n piano. After a couple of days I can already feel my 'play by ear' skills improving. Well worth the investment.

Rob”

RobWakefld (10-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Awesome!
“This app is so helpful. Stable, works exactly as advertised, and very effective. I would LOVE to see the developer produce an app for chords and cadences.”
mausd (11-Dec-2009), Canada

stars

Great
“Simple & FUN and it works! You'll feel like you're playing a game instead of actually "training". Get it! d•_*b”
Musician1990000 (Dec 11, 2009), United States

stars

Aplicación muy útil
“Sin esfuerzo comienzo a desarrollar mi oído musical. Recomendable.”
jcalvop (14-Dec-2009), Spain

stars

Very Good
“A very good App for learning your intervals.
User Unterface looks a little dated even though it's not but most will ignore that and get on with the business of learning. Recommended.”
Mr C. (12-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Cool Ap
“Nice ap”
StudentG (Dec 13, 2009), United States

stars

RelativePitch
“It's a great app for training your ear on the go. It's proving really useful to practice while on the train or travelling. Very recommendable!”
Pengrange (15-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Great way to practice your intervals
“I thought I knew my intervals but this showed me I could do with a lot more practice. Progressive difficulty levels aid practice and training well.”
will roe (17-Dec-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Good job
“Does more than iexpected. Can't wait to see how far I can get. Thanks.”
Wiliamakealii (20-Dec-2009), Canada

stars

Levem Pitch
“Excelente!”
LEBRANDAO (27-Dec-2009), Brazil

stars

Good
“It's a great app for people who want to train their intervals anywhere they are.
It may be a bit silly to have to go through every lesson to unlock the next difficulty,
but once you're there it's very useful.
The only problem I've had so far, which I have quite often, is that I hear silence when there should be an interval playing”
Vincentdrummer (23-Dec-2009), Netherlands

stars

So simple it has become my favorite app!
“Other developers should learn from this powerful application. iPods are small: they do not need a lot of visual clutter! This app keeps it simple and has custom settings one can set per their needs.

I've had it three days and since I'm recovering from surgery I've had nothing better to do but play with this game. I'm getting much better at hearing intervals already.

Don't bother with the other "perfect pitch" app as studies have proven that unless you developed pp as a small child the odds are extremely small you'll develop that skill as an adult.

For the rest of us there is relative pitch – this app is a great tool.”

Joe Maurer (Dec 23, 2009), United States

stars

excellent app, better than the rest
“I've used several of the pitch training apps out there and this one has been, by far, the best. I will definitely be upgrading from Lite to the regular app, it's worth every penny. This app not only teaches you the differences in pitch, it also tests you. It's design is simple, incredibly easy to use and navigate.”
okeenoodle (Dec 26, 2009), United States

stars

NICE!!
“Love the app.. Do you think you can write one for chords and notes too??”
vexson (10-Nov-2009), United Kingdom

stars

Has potential!
“Almost perfect. Wish it had more textual lessons, teaching more about how to listen to relationships between notes. Thanks!”
Shnike! (Dec 29, 2009), United States

stars

Free and useful?
“I didn't know they made apps like that!”
Budser (Dec 29, 2009), United States

stars

Shredder
“This is a cool app. Been playing for twelve years and this has increased my knowlege of music ten fold.”
T Ray (Jan 2, 2010), United States

stars

Very good
“It came as a salutary shock that I'm not as good at recognising intervals as I thought. Definitely very useful. I'm buying the full version.”
New user 852 (03-Jan-2010), United Kingdom

stars

5 stars
“This app is beyond perfect for learning intervals. Anyone can learn intervals with this easy to use app. Well worth the money. I'd recommend to anyone.”
Ear trainee (Jan 5, 2010), United States

stars

Really great App!!!
“This Lite version is very good for zero cost. Thank you for making this App. Time well spent downloading it and using it. Now it's time for the full version. I can't wait!”
Bitin (Jan 5, 2010), United States

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This